Master Key Experience – Week 19 – Uncomfortable

So this week was a week where we didn’t have our normal routine. We didn’t have our “weekly” call that is full of “aha” moments and little tidbits that chip away at the cement that we have created over our beautiful golden, shining soul!  This week we were supposed to stay focused on the daily activities and use our “new found knowledge” to be more self directed.  What our life will look like without the specific structure of Master Keys and the wonderful help from Mark J, the Fabulous Davene, Lori, Derek, Gigi and the crew!

You know the memes that talk about how nothing great happens in being comfortable, yeah that was this week.  I am as a toddler, taking those first steps out on my own, looking around, not quite sure.  You know that look. That “holy wow!  I think I might be doing it”!  Its a new sensation.  Its awkward.  It feels funky.  Yep, that was this week!

I love that in that feeling of unsuredness (is that a word?) that I was able to grab my Og Mandino with Scroll 5 and focus on appreciating that if this was my last day to walk in these shoes.  What would I do?  Life is tenuous.  Tomorrow isn’t guaranteed and we should make sure that everyday we give thanks for all our immense blessings and gifts.

I love that I was able to grab one of many piles of cards and flash through all the accomplishments and gratitudes that I write down every day.  In feeling slightly like I might to a toddler trip, I am able to grab them and remind myself that I have quite a lot to be happy about and that God’s got this!  I have set my goals with my DMP and He sets the steps.  I must have faith each day.  My faith will block out the fear of running into the table or falling down.

Just like that toddler, I WILL persist and get back up.  I know that this wonderful program that I have and the Master Keys are here and I will succeed in doing all the tasks.  This week my Franklin virtue was tenaciousness.  I was blessed to witness it in many team members that have taken their fingers off the table and some are walking along with me.  It makes me so happy to see them taking chances and trusting us in helping along their journey as we do this experience along side of them!  It is a privilege to witness these amazing transformations happen together.

I am blessed beyond measure and I will delight in the uncomfortableness along with my friends.

Standard

6 thoughts on “Master Key Experience – Week 19 – Uncomfortable

Leave a comment